The River Fields

I wasn't quite sure what to expect from the weather today. Late morning I went to the local supermarket to pick up a few things. I took a camera in case there was a photo opportunity and as I came home I was pleased I had. The light was lovely as I drove back so I stopped at the entrance to the  village and took a long shot down across the fields between the road and the river. I'd normally try to avoid the road and the cars in a photo but I quite like their inclusion here.

We've had a bit of everything today. Sun, rain, hail and of course lots of wind as Storm Jorge affects us. We're not in the immediate path so don't expect problems. My sympathy goes out to those further up the country who are already struggling with too much water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.