Still Flexi......!!

But I’m rockin’ this whole food and plant based diet...
I’m nowhere near total conversion but I believe the way to do it is gradually and let your taste buds adjust to much less sugar and dairy and meat.
I’m just loving experimenting with the new ingredients...I’ve always had them but just didn’t know how or use them properly....I’m trying the various ‘milks’ and have decided that milking the Oat seems to work best...tastes grand in both tea and coffee..
And I haven’t fallen off the ‘wagon’ yet by attacking @ bar of chocolate so that must mean something....
I made Notella yesterday..... by roasting the Hazelnuts, grinding them to dust and adding Cacao powder and Maple Syrup....it’s very good!!
I also made Strawberry Jam....a bag of frozen strawberries..maple syrup and set would you believe with Chia seeds....again perfectly lovely with no sweet tackiness..
So I would advise anyone who needs to ditch processed sugar to give this a try...I’m also using Coconut sugar and Raw Cane sugar...both not over processed.
I’m also using Oat Flour....which is not necessary for me but does cut down on digesting too much gluten...
So now have a good weekend from a very virtuous Annie...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.