Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Warm Feet

Thank you for all your comments yesterday about my feet and their snow adventure. As far as I can see they seem to have survived their cryogenic experience without frost bite....although they do seem to have some red mottled bits that weren't there before! I decided that I needed to invent something to keep them nice and toastie warm. I experimented with lagging but it got soggy in the snow and the Ancient Egyptian Mummy look didn't really go with jeans. Electric heaters worked well but the length of flex wasn't great with the result that my world became even smaller. Gas heaters seemed the answer ....until I discovered I was unable to move at all with the weight of a butane cylinder strapped to each leg. Next I tried using my cats but....well it wasn't pretty. I was on the point of giving up when the answer came to me in a sudden inspired flash - Toe Candles! They have the additional advantage that they cast a romantic light and you can even see to read, a definite advantage for a bookworm.

I was going to show them in action outside but the field test ran into problems....well a breeze actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.