No flowers

When I read all of your kind, thoughtful, generous comments on yesterday's blip this morning, I actually teared up. You are such a wonderful community to be a part of - I am so very grateful.

Today I requested that an in home safety assessment be done on my apartment so we can figure out what needs to be changed or adapted before I go home to stay. So on Tuesday morning, Lex and I and the OT and PT will be going to my apartment to do just that.  It feels like an important step and lets me hope that I will be going home sooner rather than later. It will be interesting to see how Minkelina handles seeing me in such a crowd. I hope that we can get in at least one little cuddle before I have to leave.

Otherwise much the same. I think I am getting some more feeling back in the sole of my left foot, a good thing, but the rest of the leg is just as useless. I rode around the first floor hoping to find a flower to blip for today, but found none. However I really like this painting, so I thought I would share it.

Tomorrow being the weekend, it will be quiet around here. I'm hoping for at least a couple of visitors. I hope all of you have lovely weekends in store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.