Out there

This morning I noticed the lovely mural painted on the walls of the room where the computer lives. It reminded me that there's a world out there not bounded by the walls of this rehabilitation center. Today was a beautiful day weather wise, but I'm not in a position to go outside by myself to enjoy it.

I was pleasantly surprised to receive a shower again this morning, and it was lovely. Made me feel refreshed. I worked with both both OT and Jon again today, still focusing on what I will need to be able to do in order to be safe at home.

Lex came by and we talked about her checking out the apartment to see what grab bars might be needed and if my current furniture is the right size to make it possible for me to sit and stand safely. I know that the chair I keep in front of my computer is just the right size, but I don't know if I will be able to manage with my recliner or the other chair I have in the living room. My biggest concern is how I will manage to deal with Minkelina's litter box.

Another really low day, but the sunshine helps and perhaps tomorrow will be and more encouraging day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.