Adam's Images

By ajt

R08 HMS Queen Eilzabeth

Back blip.

I arrived in Portsmouth on time (as usual - Brittany Ferries are very good). I took this picture of the R08, HMS Queen Elizabeth. I've seen the ship a few times before, but not with the lift down like this. After clearing customs controls, I walked to the train station and caught a London bound train. At Euston I took another train to Manchester and finally a tram to Shaw.

I arrived in good time so rather than go directly to my hotel I went to see my step father first. It wasn't a good experience to say the least. He clearly is very poorly and while he was pretty good when we saw him just over a year ago, and was fine up to this winter, he has gone down hill rather quickly and I found it rather distressing. I spoke briefly to the nursing staff and then left for the hotel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.