Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

Wallace again...

I used to live in Stirling, and this monument was a frequent visitor to my blip pages, there are some of the earlier ones here:
In flight
Wallace and the Gromit
Over the Bridge
Clasically Inclined
and more....

So having been to see my chiropractor today - (who has been into photography but has now also bought a mirrorless and set up a facebook page here: Caledonian Photography
He was lamenting that he could not get good shots of the Wallace monument and was never in a good place to take a shot that did not blend in to the background. 
I told him where I took most of mine - from the Old Brig, and then the post photo editing which I do to bring out the colours of the hill behind.

The extra is a fairly unedited version.

So after I left him, that;s just what I did.

After that I repaired a dog's cornea, and went home for tea.....and wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.