Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

In flight

I know I've resorted to the same subject as yesterday, albeit it is now in the background.
We went for a look around at the Bull Sales today, however my attempts to take "journalistic" photos in the auction mart were in vain as the light was so poor.
Never mind, after drowning my sorrows at the Golden Arches, we headed up to the esplanade to park up and enjoy the view, look at the mist.

However just as I thought all hope was lost and I would be reduced to blipping little one's rainbow slinky toy today, someone below the castle must have let their fancy pigeons out for the afternoon exercise.

It's a bit blurred, but I guess you could say it was a "panning" shot as I know from shooting experience, these birds are deceptively fast!
After about 15 minutes freezing and having to replace batteries once. came up with this shot which I rather like.

It's had a little re-touching in GIMP, (as I can't afford the full Photoshop), but it's not bad for a late Sunday afternoon.

Back to work tomorrow, so hoping to get some more work related blips.
Hope you all had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.