Winter trees

Light snow flurries interspersed with rain for most of the morning. In the afternoon, during a short period of blue sky, I nipped out to get some fresh air and stretch my legs. Nice down by the river, but bitterly cold. I like the light on the trees, and the long shadows.

A bitty sort of day, and a rather frustrating one at that. Three things on my to do list that I really wanted to get finished, but so far haven't managed to start any of them! Not helped by MrM 'losing' an expensive mandolin tailpiece, by putting it away somewhere "safe" when it arrived a few weeks ago. He spent 2 hours searching for it, without success. I took pity and spent over an hour looking for it too. Eventually, he took my suggestion to come indoors and forget about it for a while, and maybe its whereabouts would come to mind. After a while, it did! Ho hum...

Happy Birthday to my little sister - sweet 16 for the second time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.