New York

This wonderful city enters my blip record today! My first visit was nearly forty years ago and the last with Dd and my mum about 12 years ago, with many in between. It's up there with Cairo as a source of energy and I could regale you with many impressions of the place over the years, but not tonight. I am here for some work and Dd decided to come along only within the last 36 hours when our neighbours travel agent friend found the travel bargain of the century for us to travel together! We will have some time together to enjoy the city later in the week. And how nice to be in the same land mass as so many of our (blip) friends...we could walk to your front doors, time permitting.

Some extras . . . us in US, dinner place tonight and taxi-in . . . often a drab trip but always crescendo-ing as one reaches Manhattan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.