Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Snowing and blowing all day long

So its been a quiet, stay inside day around here.

I did some things I've been putting off for a long time until I had the time to do them, and really what can you do when you are given a whole EXTRA day in which to accomplish things. I certainly can't put things off any longer. So I had no more excuses. Things got done. :)

And now, since the snow has been falling all day and looks like it will be blowing around all night long, we are having to decide if there will be church tomorrow or not. If the roads will be safe and such. Many of our people, including the elderly, come from 20-30 minutes away, and they can be a stubborn bunch, not knowing when to say no. So it sometimes helps to cancel the service just in case.

We haven't had to cancel this year as yet, but I think most would like a free day tomorrow, to shovel out or get out the sleds. So I'm waiting for more txt answers to come back and we'll see.

For now, I hope your free day was good to you as well. We so rarely get such a gift these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.