Entering Lincoln

Entering Lincoln. Bob and I had to slow down ;-)

I put new cleats on my bike shoes. Removing the old ones was a bit of a fiddle. I didn't want to over tighten the screws and went too much the other way.

I lost one screw on my left shoe while riding. I always carry a small toolkit and was able to make running repairs. But one screw holding a cleat isn't ideal and I cut short my ride by a few kms.

A freshening nor'easterly kept me honest and my little toe didn't complain as much. Looking at Bob I see he's got a dirty bum.

Other than that I've:
- brought washing in, hung washing out.
- made crackers.
- discovered 3 marrows and stuffed and baked 2 of them.
- baked a cauli base pizza.
- grilled some fancy sausages.
- collapsed on the sofa.

I've run out of puff to vacuum or weed the garden. I'll compromise by my domestics by folding the washing and watering some things.

I can cross "clean the car" from my list. Some young boys from a local rugby club washed it as a fund raiser this morning.

The sun will still rise tomorrow regardless of whether I vacuum or weed.

Today's gratitude: For a fair amount of energy that I seem to have used up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.