USAHIhifriends

By USAHIhifriends

What a close-up . . .

. . .   and the photographer  did not  move or flinch!   I envy his concentration when all you've got is a camera between you and a wave splash - and you're at wave level and are staring down a long lens on a tripod!   Do wonder what he was looking at further down the beach . . ?

Extra - the back of a whale (this one's for you, theBroon)!   No breeches today.

And  -  I caught sight of a large turtle in with the surfers on a clear wave.   Waited and waited hoping it would re-appear, but a glimpse is all I got.  At first thought it was a monk seal, but the shape was more large turtle.   Asked the lifeguard and he said it's rare, but possible.   Usually further down the beach by the rocks - but I stand by my sighting. 

Exciting times at the beach this morning!!   Very windy, too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.