Meet the Neighbours

A good turn our along at Liz’s (extreme right) for some of her excellent cake and coffee before we headed out en masse (how I like that) led by our esteemed leader: yes, me! Platoon Commander P! For we had gathered to clear the litter up Granton Road behind the cottages as far as Wardie Steps. Top effort and great fun - and thankfully it stayed dry. 
Later, over to the boat to fit that new radio. It works! It even came up with the correct GPS stuff. Unfortunately on closing up the boat, I realised I’d locked my keys inside. It’s just a padlock. I only have one key. That’s major league stupidity and something that was just waiting to happen. Idiot. Could have been worse - could have been coming back to the boat from the pub in Dunbar or something. 
Then, spur of the moment, I decided to take in the Hearts v Rangers Cup quarter final - so headed to the Cameo Bar as they have Sports TV. I was inside with my pint before I realised all the screens were actually quite small and there was constant procession of young blingy couples and endless ‘classy’ cocktails getting shaken for them. I gather it’s now cried the Barologist. I was the old bloke at the bar who in 58th minute was moved sufficiently to shout, 'get in there'! Who’d have thunk it? Bozanic!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.