Sunday Sunshine

Super sunshine and wonderfully warm. So, after a 'this and that' morning, I walked down the hill and took the bus in to Besiktas to eat at one of my favourite places where the food is both delicious and cheap, and the view from the roof terrace is terrific (I've blipped it before) - both Besiktas cityscape and of course, the beautiful blue Bosphorus.  Upon arrival I saw that a huge group of Istanbul bikers had also decided today was not a day to stay indoors and were gathered directly below me before setting off en masse at 15.00  - a wonderful sight to see (and some great shadows too).  Having finished my late lunch, I sat there for another hour, drinking tea, reading ("Power" - Naomi Alderman) and watching the world go by below before taking the bus home and walking the last mile in the sun. 

I hope your Sunday was peacefully enjoyable too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.