Looking up - Yay!!

Tonight's announcement:  the government has divided Turkey in to zones of Covid risk from very low (blue) through yellow, orange, and red. The province where I live, Aydin, is yellow which means, not only are restaurants  open again (until 19.00) Yay! but also, Yay upon Yay - young folk and old folk are no longer restricted to just three hours a day outside, and ultimate Yay of Yays, the weekend lockdown is lifted for all in 'blue and yellow' provinces.  Graham Kat and I are planning a day out on Sunday - first time out at the weekend since last October.  Nothing wildly exciting, but just being able to go further than my back yard seems pretty wild to me right now.

Nice timing for this very welcome news as I woke up feeling very low today. Afternoon online tutoring always helps - learning for the student, therapy for me through contact with the outside world. This evening Kat, Graham and I had a home delivery Indian dinner (again).  Felt like a celebration!

weather watch:  very sunny but the blustery wind has a chilly edge, so not walking weather unfortunately 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.