Sunset

We've had a quiet day.  Tony went out to the supermarket and I took advantage of the empty house to practise on my recorder, definitely rusty!  It's been a blustery but bright day so two loads of washing went out on the line then, after lunch of homemade tomato soup, I turned to my Czech learning, also rusty!

Tony has been processing the last of the carrots from the allotment, all now in the freezer.  We had a lovely long Skype with Euan and Becky.   The conversation inevitably turned to the corona virus.  We have to consider that we may not be able to travel to see them in May, depending on developments.  It's a worrying time and a time to take sensible precautions.  Here's hoping.....

Apart from hanging out the washing, I haven't ventured out today, some down time sorely needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.