Eyelashes

The rain eased off a little today, allowing us to go for a short walk, where we met a friendly horse.  I don't think I had realised what lovely eyelashes horses have!

We then went out for an excellent lunch at a very friendly restaurant: Frolics in Southerndown. It isn't every day that one of the proprietors greets every client with a handshake, and it is certainly the first time I have been welcomed to a restaurant by the lady of the establishment with a warm hug. A cosy and friendly atmosphere, with excellent food at very reasonable prices (at least by the standards of my part of England).

I would certainly return to this restaurant if I came back to this part of Wales.

[Backblipped because of the poor and intermittent phone signal at our cottage.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.