Riding the Dam

Our morning routine most Sundays goes like this:
Get up...sometimes a bigger effort than one would think...especially when it is cold.
Stagger into the kitchen and make coffee in my beloved Nespresso machine. Ozzie watched intently because when I finish drinking my coffee while reading The NY Times he gets the remaining milk foam. (I even admit to making him his own little bowl of foam on the mornings when I don’t drink coffee before class.)
Get dressed and take Ozzie for a very short, but very slow walk down the street. Much sniffing is involved but he still makes it back up our really steep driveway.
Settle Ozzie and then go for a somewhat quicker, somewhat longer walk ourselves.This morning we walked around Spring Lake where I took my only picture of the day...two cyclists riding across the top of the dam.

We had a visit from Blipper EvelyneNaylor and her husband Don. They have been here before, but we had plenty of time to visit
this afternoon over tea at our house before dinner together at Willi’s Wine Bar. Turns out Sunday night is a good time to go to Willi’s because it wasn’t too crowded Or loud and we could talk. We discovered that Don and I grew up in the same town, the same town Where John went to school.

We’re looking forward to seeing them again for lunch tomorrow before they head south. As has been said many times by many of us, blipmeets are always fun because we feel we’ve known each other for years (which, of course, we have.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.