Locals in the snow

It snowed again overnight. We had another couple of inches and there was no way I wanted to get the car out. I'm supposed to be going out for a Chinese meal with friends tonight, but I think that will be off.

We didn't have yesterday's glorious morning sunshine, but I went out anyway to see how the coos and other local animals were faring.

Just near the Strawberry Farm, the geese had escaped.
And were guarding the road, in the face of oncoming 4 x 4s

I gingerly walked past (they were actually quite unconcerned) and headed to where the Highland cows were being fed. I told the farmer that the geese had escaped and he said that they were "squatters" anyway and he wasn't worried.

The cows seemed to be taking the deep snow and the blizzard which had begun entirely in their stride. Well, they would. And they had to be today's choice.
Am I bovvered ?

And further along there were horses
coping with the conditions

I gave up as the snowstorm increased, only to find Cyd (and the ginger and white stranger) waiting for extra food !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.