More snow on the landscape

I get lots of comments about how much I travel, but I honestly think I have as much fun when I'm at home.

There was more snow again last night. It was overcast and icy but well worth another walk in the direction of the bridlepath and back on the ancient road (now a rough track with a blue plaque) from Woodhouses to Cannock.

Early visitor to my bird table was
the jay, in search of peanuts again

On my walk, I was chatting to a man about Canon cameras, Christmas cards and photo opportunities, when he noticed a kestrel. I would have missed this, I confess.
kestrel watching

There were lots of fantastic views
snowy bridlepath

And some rather chilly sheep
just watching between mouthfuls

The forecast is for more snow before a thaw (and possible flooding) at the weekend.

Stay safe, blippers, and thank you for the hearts and stars and helping my coos to the Spotlight yesterday xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.