Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

New Residents in our lane

I thought there were two squirrels living in the old ivy covered tree opposite my office spare bedroom front window, but this morning there were three; I planned to blip them until.....

This one was very busy building a nest, chewing through the ivy and carrying it into the middle of the tree. While this one was working the other two were in the garden eating from the feeders. This is not as clear as I would like, but the squirrel was moving very fast going in and out of various different places in the ivy. The only way I got this was to focus the camera on one place and press the shutter as it came through!

I have added this to my one street as, although it was taken through my front window it has been taken across my one street.

To view this in context with my one street, to the right in this earlier picture you can just see my house and opposite on the left-hand side is a darker patch; this is the ivy covered tree in which they are building their nest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.