earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Right To-do

This knee of mine is a right to-do. I retired to bed last night with the swelling mostly gone and pretty much full mobility returned. Like yesterday morning, I was woken up when I tried to move and realised that it was impossible to bend my right leg. Any movement was incredibly painful. To watch me get out of bed, having to keep my leg dead straight, would have been highly comical. It would have been fine to have made fun of me, for it's like a cramp. Laughing is okay because you know the pain will subside soon enough. And it did. It wasn't long before I realised that the 'floater' had swum away. 

The forecast had once again been for heavy rain, but it never properly materialised here. There was actually a lot of brightness. The knee had improved enough to get out for a run on the moor. I had no problems at all with it. Indeed, I think it was just what it needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.