earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Meat Raffle

I tried not to be too disgusted.

It feels a little strange to be declaring my physical ailments here as I'm doing, but I want to make a note, in the only diary I've ever kept, so that I can check back and be able to know what to expect when it happens again. The pattern always seems to be the same. 

Today, the swelling reduced to the extent that there was no discomfort walking, although bending the knee beyond a certain point was painful. The new issue concerns what must be a small bone fragment floating around in my knee, which normally hides away out of trouble, but can get shunted out when my knee swells. Overnight it got stuck in the joint mechanics somehow, meaning I was unable to bend my right leg at all. After a couple of hours of holding it straight and teasing it gently, it moved back and I was fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.