Beatrice Sharp’s Birthday Cake

This year, Hill of Tarvit was opened on the 29th February to celebrate Mrs Sharp’s birthday on the day.

Staff Members and Volunteers acted as members of the Sharp Family and as Members of the Staff.

A rather good time was had by all as visitors to the House were entertained to various events and activities as well as being given Tours around the House.

The ghastly weather forecast actually turned out to be sun and blue skies although there was a cold wind.

I portrayed Frederick Sharp, the first owner of Hill of Tarvit. 

A great time was had by everyone, and I have a suspicion that this will not be the last time when visitors to the house meet members of the Sharp Family and staff.

Today’s Blipfoto is of The Birthday Cake. It was very tasty.
I do remember a photo of family and staff being taken at the house entrance and I hope to be able to publish it as an extra in  one of the days to follow.

When Frederick Sharp died he was a year younger than I am now.

Just for a moment during a lull in proceedings, did I sense his presence, or was it my imagination?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.