DrSandy

By DrSandy

Evacuation please

It start to bucket it down around 3 am.

By, the time I got up, two hours later, the storm, was over, but the amount of water that had fallen, in a short space of time, meant, my garden was flooded.

So was the gym.  See the extra.

I caught this worm,  trying to outrun the "flood waters".

I watched him for a couple of minutes, as I packed myself for gym and the trek home.  He wiggled himself out, climbed the wall, it's not particularly high,  got almost to the top, turned around and came all the way down.  Diving back into the flooded flower bed.

So silly !

But, I must confess, I too had a bit of a, change of plan, moment, thanks to the flooding.

When I arrived at the gym, the parking lot was EMPTY !

And, I could see, there were parking spots at the front door.  Yah !  That was my destination........

Until, I got down the hill.

The reason the parking pays were empty, was because the parking lot was flooded. 

So, I was forced to park elsewhere, specifically, near the squash court.

And then, to actually get IN the gym, I had to take my takkies off and wade through the flood waters. Yuk !

On a positive note - there was PLENTY of space, in the PUMP class.

The trip, back to Springs, after the gym, was also a bit challenging. I had to drive through a stretch of water, which was very deep - reaching up to the door, of the car.

Prayed a lot and drove through it, EXTREMELY slowly.

When I got to Springs, the weather was overcast, but it had not rained, AT ALL.  Eish !

Did the grocery shop, sun tanned and read..i.e. it was a standard Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.