DrSandy

By DrSandy

Puddle time

It rained overnight, which meant, that when I arrived for my reading session, in the gym courtyard, it was a challenge to find a dry spot.

Luckily, there was one table and one chair - that had been shielded from the rain, by the sun umbrellas,.................so that was where I sat, to catch some "sun".

Before, STEP and zen pilates.

Yah !  Marius was back.  He didn't have any sign of a cold, but at every opportunity, shared how cold it had been in Finland. His take on it, very beautiful etc  BUT NO WAY, he could live there.

Comments like that don't help, my fragile psyche.  I feel "trapped" on a sinking ship and the reason, I won't get off, is the weather.



Okay, there probably a few other reasons, like an 88 year old Mom and lot of other fears too. But the most visceral one, is the weather.



After gym, worked on stuff.  Thankfully, today at least, the power was NOT interrupted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.