Adam's Images

By ajt

Going home

Back blip.

After a fitful sleep I took the bus into see my step father and said good bye. I think it was one of the worst things I've ever had to do. I don't think I'll ever see him again. I managed to say what I wanted to without falling utterly to pieces, but it wasn't as dignified as I would have liked.

Never miss an opportunity to say to someone important that you love them, one day it may be the very last time, and sometimes you won't get to say it at all.

Had a lift to the station and then backtracked to Portsmouth where I was let onto the ferry nice and early and took this picture on my way home. It's through the glass, so it's not as good as I would like, the decks were closed to passengers for some work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.