Feral cats on the farm

I'm in Northumberland to spend a couple of days with Mummy hazelh.

Today I helped her clear the top cupboards in the kitchen and divide up their contents for the bin, recycling, and the charity shop. We also popped out to collect a prescription from the doctors' surgery and drop some books off at a friend's farm. Then we watched a BBC4 documentary about Eric Burdon - very interesting to an 80 year-old who frequented Newcastle jazz clubs in the 1950s and 1960s. This evening we're meeting Katherina (the party princess), Andrew, and Ruby for dinner at the Boatside Inn in Warden.

I took my blip at the farm. We counted over a dozen feral cats, most of whom scarpered as soon as they spotted us. These curious two, however, posed nicely for my iPhone.

Exercise today: a little walking (8747 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.