Artist in action

This afternoon I spoke to one of the artists commissioned to decorate the utility boxes on Leith Walk during the current tram works. Here's his work in progress.

I was out and about for a bird walk with Jack - while Mr hazelh walked with Katharine - as you do... We spotted:

Blackbird
Black-headed gull
Blue tit
Carrion crow
Goosander
Herring gull
House sparrow
Lesser black back gull
Magpie
Mallard duck - including a male khaki Campbell
Mute swan - including a female repairing her nest
Pied wagtail
Robin - see the extra
Tufted duck

...and in my dream last night I watched a red and white woodpecker tap at a chandelier in a classroom full of undergraduates!

Also today I indulged in a bit of light editing.

Exercise today: bird walk (~11,000 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.