Extreme gardening

This manoeuvre over the St James Quarter caught my eye as I walked to work this morning. I conclude that there must be a roof garden up there somewhere.

I have had a very busy, and rather wearing, day on campus. That said, a lot has been achieved. I'm pleased that (1) we have now secured the agreement of our preferred examiners for Rachel's PhD later in the year, (2) everything is set up for Marina to apply for an internship, and (3) Bruce and I have cracked the data collection strategy for the empirical component of our Lorna Lloyd podcast project.

The 'wearing' part of the day occurred this morning as Bruce and I listened to some of the news broadcast content sent to us by BBC Archives for us to include in the podcast series. It would have been an emotional listen anyway, but last week's invasion of Ukraine brought in sharp focus the announcer's words about tanks rolling into Poland in 1939.

Exercise today: walking (13,947 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.