Shrove Tuesday

I looked forward to supper all day today. Mr hazelh made me two delicious pancakes. This is the first one.

I almost finished writing my journal article today. I just need a couple more hours on the discussion section and then I will be able to pass the manuscript to my co-authors Bruce, Rachel, and Katherine for their comments.

Meanwhile Mr hazelh has been using our big camera to video the goings-on around the bird feeders in our garden. We'd like to know who is eating the niger seeds. We didn't find the answer to that question today, but we have been able to confirm that we have bluetit visitors who enjoy munching mealworm. We also caught footage of our more regular feathered friends - robin and dunnock.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; sit-ups, weights and stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.