Snowdrop duty

I have finally done my duty and posted my annual snowdrop shot. I was going to wait until the blooms from the snowdrop bulbs that I planted in my garden in the autumn came up, but there has been no snowdrop action at all so far in my flower beds. I think that the problem is that the bulbs were too dry when I planted them. I will ask my not-so-little sister to bring some more from my mother's garden when she visits at the end of next week, and I will plant them straightaway this time. I photographed these ones from the Rocheid Road this afternoon, having noticed them during our bird walk yesterday.

I worked most of the day on my journal article. I have almost finished the tricky bit of framing the empirical study. If I get this done tomorrow, the rest of the writing up process should be quite straightforward. Also today I listened to ArcLight's interview on Woman's hour this morning - available here from 40'41, and rode my exercise bike.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; short walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.