Down at the dump

Mr hazelh and I took advantage of car ownership this morning with trips to (a) the dump (b) the Sue Ryder charity shop, (c) the picture framer, and (d) LIDL. I photographed this box of light bulbs for recycling at the dump.

Then it was time for my run followed by lunch, a visit to the library, and an afternoon at the cinema. We saw The banshees of Inisherin. Katharine had warned me that the film is a bit gory, but I was still rather shocked at times and had to look away from the screen quite often. I loved the donkey, and would be happy to have her in my house too. After the film we walked further into town to buy a present for my former PhD student Lyndsey's new baby boy, who was born last Friday.

This evening we are stocking up soup supplies with vegetables from the £1.50 veg box that we bought from LIDL at lunchtime. Then we will watch the last episode of Gold.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike; 7k run, walking (20,990 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.