The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Glasgow City Centre

A map of. Or thereabouts. I am for the weekend with a Christian youth organisation called Firestarters, and we are staying in a church in Glasgow which had this on the wall. I got a lift with some friends, which was good, because it meant that my parents didn't have to drive me to Glasgow, and then come again on Sunday and pick me up.

This morning we went to art class, and painted castles. Weird theme. It was beaches last time. I painted everything on my picture except the castle - it was the last layer, and I didn't have time for it before the class ended. I will paint it at home sometime.

This afternoon I packed for going away, and made Beef Goulash to slow cook in the oven. Yum! It came out a bit dry, though, because I forgot to stir it and put extra water in.

Firestarters started in the evening, so I ate some goulash for dinner, before going to meet the friends and go all the way to Glasgow.

That evening we played some games together, and worshipped, and then had supper, and went to bed at a very late hour. Very late. Well, for me, anyway. After eleven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.