Norm53

By Norm53

Glenridding Cottage

A good day. This was taken early doors and is looking up to Birkhouse Moor which is a popular route up Helvellyn.

Sal was full of cold so had a lie in. I went out for a couple for hours with the camera and took in Ullswater and Glenridging. I made a glaring schoolboy error and didn’t check the battery so consequently it died on me part way and this is the first photo I took with my phone.

Later in the day we both went to Lowther Castle where we have yearly passes. It lacks a bit of colour at this time of year but it is still a lovely place to visit. We had coffee in the cafe followed by a walk in the extensive grounds before going back to the caravan to scoff our tuna mayo with red onion sarnies we bought earlier from Cranston’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.