Yellow Flower

These bulbs have started flowering already. They look like tiny daffodils. Maybe they are a variety of them.
What an exercise in frustration today's blip was! I got all set up to do a focus stack, tripod, link to phone to control the camera, even a step stool to sit on to get low to the flowers. I got about half way through the shoot when the goats charged in. They stomped the flowers and knocked over the tripod. I don't know how they escaped, but I put them back in the pen and started over. This set of events happened two more times! I secured the gate with a bungee cord, but somehow Ernie has figured out how to get out. I finally went inside and got a squirt gun that I used to keep the goats away while I shot some flowers that weren't trampled. Each shoot I had to re-meter and reset the camera because it was getting dark.
Even after all the trouble, I still missed spots in the stack. I tried very hard to get the top of the flower, but it is still blurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.