Essential Wellies

I could not manage without my wellie boots this week. John is away and I am dog walking at least twice a day. We have the good fortune not to have any flooding but the ground is still extremely wet with large puddles where there shouldn't be any. Without my boots I would be in trouble. So here is my essential wellie boot. I couldn't pose both boots as I needed to stand in one of them while splashing with the other.

Sad news that a cousin in Australia has died. I haven't seen him at all since they left for Oz when he was about 10, so many years ago. My other cousin out there will be flying from Melbourne to Cairns to sort out everything.

Some exciting news that my new EM1 mk iii is awaiting collection. I shall pick it up tomorrow and spend the rest of the day setting it up. I shall still love my mk ii though - an amazing series of cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.