Morning coffee

The MonoMonday theme is Essential. A good cup of coffee is essential to kick-start my day. Thanks to Philippa for hosting.
The Colin James Trio concert was outstanding. We had a laugh when we gave the usher our tickets. She said, "This is a rock concert, so be aware that it's going to be loud!"  As if we didn't know that.  
Had a flashback to the Elton John concert we went to years ago. For some unknown reason, I love Benny and the Jets. I was so disappointed when he didn't play it, then when he came on for the encore, there it was! I went wild. I love Colin James' cover of Van Morrison's Into the Mystic. I said to G before the concert started, "I really hope he plays Into the Mystic." But he was playing his own songs, not covers...until the first song of the encore - and there it was.  WooHoo!  Loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.