Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Swim Lessons!

Today was Aria's first ever time in the pool for lessons and besides a little bit of anxiety and a few tears, most of the time was spent having fun.  After lessons she did try to get back in the pool, so it must have been good!    I will put a few more in the extras.   
        For Mono Monday my first extra will be for that.   The challenge was about what is essential.   For me, my Faith in Jesus Christ is huge and is essential.   In  John 6:68   The Apostle Peter replies to  Jesus when some of his followers turned back from  following Jesus.....  To whom shall we go?  You have the words of Eternal Life.        To me, that sums up where I was and where I am now.   Still following the one who has given me Eternal Life. 
       Thanks for the stars and hearts of late and the great comments!  Kids are indeed wonderful and do say the darndest things!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.