Coastal Path

A second bonny day in a row.  Things are hotting up; Mrs. McLeod has invited he Minister to see her sitooterie.  Apparently she mentioned that her nephew, Ogilvie, will be travelling north to the Orcades.  His last visit was approximately two years ago and he wasn’t too well received.  Folk just didn’t really engage with him.  It is uncertain when he will be travelling north from EH32 – or if the local denizens will be out in force to see him off.

I never check emails until mid-afternoon but today I checked at 07.50hrs (post kipper*).  Access to my email was blocked with a message from BT thanking me for my order of a new router.  There was a button to press to confirm my acceptance.  I disconnected.  I asked the Current Mrs. Creel ‘Have you ordered a new router?’  ‘No’ she replied ‘…have you?’  At 14.00hrs the postie arrived.  He asked me to sign for my new router.  I refused and he indicated it would be returned to BT.  He then chatted and gave me a few letters.  Slightly later, before inspecting progress with the new croquet lawn, I opened a letter from BT indicating my new, free, router would be on its way to ensure my broadband speed would be receiving an upgrade.  In other words the router is essential.  I made Richard Wilson appear like the blandness that would be represented by a beige cravat as sported by Nicolas Parsons (I can’t even understand this myself).  You’ll no doubt notice there is a word missing after Nicolas, which comes before Parsons.

I so very nearly had to get the local bobbies to go out and locate Mrs. Snapper and have her teleported here for a rant.

*this is not an instruction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.