DrSandy

By DrSandy

Becoming a swan

The atmosphere was still rather tense, when WE got up and headed for the hairdresser. 

Mom's appointment was at 8.30 am.

I did get her there on time, but only just, with a whole lot more "fighting".



I took the wrong street, under her direction. We ended up riding around in circles, thanks to all the one ways. 



I waited in the car (did a little journal reading). She emerged just before 9 - a different women.   Mom went into the hairdresser as an "ugly" duckling and came out, as a swan.

Not only was her hair neat and tidy, but  her demeanor was charming.

I'm guessing, the fighting was because she was angry, about the fact, that she couldn't drive herself.  The car hijacking really did change our lives and it stripped her, of her independence and her dignity.  

Our next stop was the mall - she needed to go to the bank, to try organize a paper, for her tax.  I was going to join her, but, we were so early, that the car guards, weren't there.

So, I sat in the car, whilst she went inside.

When I had to walk the fitbit, I took the opportunity, to blip, the mall logo. A swan................

Okay, it's NOT a swan, per se - I'm using poetic license.

We were back home, just after 10. 

I spent the day, with her, working on the set-up for my next video.  I actually did manage to do some work.  Breaking for my usual, pudding day lunch and then, I hopped in the car, to drive back to Edenvale,  in time for STEP.

She finds pudding day and enigma and tries to stuff, more food into me. 



PS.   Karen phoned her, in the evening.  She TOLD Karen off, for not paying me.  Karen apologized and promised to sort it out by the end of the month.  So NOW everything is OKAY. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.