DrSandy

By DrSandy

A damp view

So this was my view, from the farm office,  in the late afternoon.

The heavens opened up and it bucketed down. 

The horse didn't seem to mind.   Fortunately, by the time, it was home time, the rain had stopped.  So walking Kaydee back home was easy.  But getting the car home, NOT SO MUCH. 

WE came close to getting stuck in the mud !

I ended up with a passenger, Sharon.  Karen's not so new, assistant. 

She usually doesn't go home, at the same time as me, but today was different.  And lucky for her, I was turning right, not left at the main road, because I was going back to Springs, to play taxi for Mom.

She is renting a room in  Etwatwa, but her family, of two teenage kids, lives with her Mom, in Germiston. 

It was the first time, we have actually chatted.

She is desperate for the  job and not very happy.  I learned a few things, about what is going on, that I didn't know.  Didn't feel any better for the update. 


NB. At this stage, I have not received all the money owed to me.



I am not sure, if I arrived home, with some kind of chip on my shoulder, but it didn't take too long, for Mom to climb into to me.  


She definitely had a chip on her shoulder.

I should stop letting her take advantage of me, I should stand up to her, I should  do this, do that .... along, with a litany of other criticisms. 

Not exactly the treatment you want/expect, when you've rearranged your life, so you can take her to the hairdresser.  Eish !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.