Peace

I finally submitted my last major report of the winter, a great weight off my shoulders, though there'll probably be a bit more work to do when I receive comments at the end of the week.

In the afternoon we took Daisy to the vet and happily her blood pressure is now normal so she's booked in for dental work tomorrow morning. I then had a relaxing pre-dusk walk round Ferry Meadows where I spotted my first flowering colt's-foot of the year, as well as lots of young poplar catkins, stunning crimson against a clear blue sky. But this fleeting image of a cob swan, gliding across the pastel water after sunset is perhaps the image that sums up my day. 

I now feel more able to look forward to the coming year, though the water may not be as calm as it is here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.