Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

The best laid plans...

So, there I was sat in the house on what has been a very cold, wet, miserable type of day with little enthusiasm for capturing an image for the 365 when, looking out the kitchen window I hit upon the perfect plan.

You can see the idea I had pictured in my mind. The contrast of red against green and beautifully captured would be one of our resident robins in flight. So off I went and bought said apple, returned home and set this up in the perfect position. With a plentiful supply of coffee and biscuits I sat waiting now full of enthusiasm for the moment to happen. And I waited, and waited, and waited.

So ladies and gentlemen I present you the result. A complete FAIL.

We can't get it right all the time and I now realise our resident birds don't have their 5 a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.