Early Morning

Well, early morning-ish!  It was recorder lesson day so my turn to make breakfast and then I was off walking in to Bingley for the train, in the sunshine, yay!

It was a productive session but the return train blobbed and I missed my connection home so I had lunch at the Craft Cafe, and very nice it was too, roasted tomatoes and mushrooms on yummy toast.  I'll have to be careful, that could become a post lesson date!

Positive News 'Making Hope the Headline'
Last November, Scottish children staged a friendly takeover of the Scottish Parliament to talk to Ministers about the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child.  First Minister Nicola Sturgeon has promised to enshrine the UNCRC in to Scottish law by 2021.  Children's Parliaments have been set up across the country to give children the opportunity to speak out about their needs and to influence change, for example in Edinburgh children worked with the council to improve social services with the focus on making the City a happy, healthy and safe place for young people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.