Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

A Curate's egg ...

... of a day.

I had a free day today to do as I wished. So, I was pretty confident that I would find a blip.

I worked on my allotment first thing, but got absorbed in all sorts and forget about the camera.  That happens when I garden.

Then I headed off to collect Jacqui. She had been on cafe duty at Ferryhill North Church.  I follow MotherShipton on Blip and yesterday she had an extra in black & white that I admired and I thought I'd have as go as I waited - I have not shot in mono for donkey's years.  

I soon discovered that churches are awkward to photograph. They are huge and tall. They are surrounded in street furniture.  Cars come and go incessantly. As do old ladies in purple jackets.

But this is what I got - after some fiddling with in Affinity Photo.  I can't honestly say it excites me, but it does mark something different for me so I thought I'd post it.

The extra is yet another spring flower shot, caught while gardening at home (under supervision of course).  The threesome seemed to be enjoying the afternoon sun - as was I.

All in all, a lovely day spent mostly in warm sunshine: what's not to like?    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.