Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Reasons ...

... to be cheerful.

I was with the allotment volunteers all day today, we got a lot done around the site, but I hardly had time to life my head, far less my camera.

Just after we finished and I was about to leave I noticed how the sun was catching on our North-facing South Bank.  Over the years we have planted it up with bulbs, perennials and grasses.

These primulas are tiny and must be the hardiest of souls because they arrive in flower before either the daffs or crocuses.  Today they seemed to be lifting their heads to acknowledge the first warm and sunny day in months.  

Come to think of it, the volunteer squad felt more or less the same way!

We have had enough cold, bring on Spring please! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.