Lovely weather for ducks

I volunteered to resize KG's photos for his presentation.  Went quite well and then found he needed a different size - so back to the drawing board.  Then I needed to renumber them to make sure they stayed i n the right order.  Took me most of the day.  
After lunch when doing this task I heard a lot of quacking coming from the bathroom.  Well I investigated in time to hear Mummy Duck saying come along ducklings it is nice weather outside for ducks.  The little ducks objected strongly but Mummy Duck was having  none of it.  There is a nice puddle out there and you can practise your swimming.   The pond is too big for you yet.  Off they waddled  and grabbed some brollies  on the way.  The last I heard was them qucking happily and they are now back on the bathroom shelf
A very very wet cold day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.