It Was A Steak

I fully intended to take a photo of my fillet steak before I ate it, but when it arrived I forgot, so here it is, after. The green stuff looked a bit limp which is why I have left it.

We've had a busy day, a review meeting for the FIL with various parties including Social Services who have decided that it's in his best interests to allow him to remain at home. So, six weeks of their 'Dementia Locksmith' programme has achieved very little, but at least someone else has made the decision now and we will just go along with it and wait for the next crisis.

We have got into a routine with our visits now though. We see him just once a month, and have a fillet steak on our way home, at least as long as the 40% off vouchers continue to come our way.

We got home in time to go to the historical society talk on Polish Resettlement Camps In The Cotswolds. It was one of the more interesting and well presented talks, but the questions and answers afterwards went on a bit.

Just time now to post a blip, another 'only photo I took today' one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.